Tonight’s Sunset

Sunset on May 22, 2011

There were thunderstorms passing through our region tonight. The sun was casting a strong yellow light for 20 minutes. Then we had one of the brightest rainbows I’ve ever seen. Just before the sun finally set everything turned red and I shot a few images. This was the first one I took and it is my favorite. Easily the best sunset I’ve ever captured.

[update]

Thought I might throw out some photography info. I shot this in RAW DNG format with AdobeRGB color space. I fiddled with it in Lightroom 3 for 15 minutes or so and decided to reset it to the settings exactly as shot from the camera since this is pretty much how it looked in person. The only modification was some slight noise reduction before I converted to JPEG for the internet.

4 thoughts on “Tonight’s Sunset

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

