Heaven & Hell

So I finished Rob Bell’s Love Wins yesterday. The main thing I took away from it was that he thinks we misinterpret the word “eternity,” and that the proper meaning is more like “the age to come.” He is promoting the idea that your decision to go to heaven or hell does not end with this age, but that you may still  have that option after death, in the age to come. I can’t say that I agree or disagree with him, as I don’t have the energy for theological investigation at this time. I am going to borrow Francis Chan’s response next Sunday and read it in January. Anyways, I highly recommend reading Love Wins if you haven’t already. It is a compelling look at what the future may hold, and does so in Rob’s usual questioning approach. I honestly can’t believe that Rob Bell felt compelled to resign his pastorate over the uproar…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

